Wednesday, July 13, 2011

Does anyone else agree that Judy Garland was beautiful?

I think it's terrible that people would say this about her, the doctors had her taking drugs and hooked when she was very young, she didn't have a choice in the matter. Hollywood was having her see drs. who gave her meds. to keep her going to make money off her, when she was totally exhausted from being overworked. The adults around her are who's to blame for her tragic life that she had to end up suffering for, not them. Yes she was beautiful and she did the best she could in life with the hand she was dealt. They screwed her up, but she's the one who had to pay dearly for it. Those who haven't walked in others shoes are ignorant to judge something/someone they don't know, or care the first thing about in the first place.She was a great actress through it all, to be honest I don't know how she kept going as long as she did, it takes one strong willed person to do that and she should have been respected for it, not ridiculed.

No comments:

Post a Comment